Adolesco | Learn More About Upcoming Events in Your Area

Upcoming Events

Learn More about Adolesco at an Upcoming Event in Your Area

Upcoming Events and Deadlines:

Fall 2021:

Candidates in the USA and Canada: apply now ahead of the Sunday, October 31, 2021 due date.

Start the application process by submitting the (free) Pre-Application at www.adolesco.org/pre-application. We will then send you the Full Application (parent and candidate questionnaires and a photo file, as well as additional supporting documents like a school report card and personal and school references). A $100 non-refundable application fee is due by the application deadline in order to be included in the match.

Candidates matched this fall will be notified of a prospective exchange partner in early January 2022. Once matched, families can make travel plans that work within the travel restrictions in their respective countries.

Meet us on Zoom!

Join us for a virtual informational meeting to learn more about Adolesco’s flexible and affordable non-profit language immersion and cultural exchange program.

Meeting date: Sunday October 17, 2021
Meeting time: 10:00 am PDT (11:00 am MDT, 12:00 pm CDT, 1:00 pm EDT)
Meeting Link: Check the “Events” tab at https://www.facebook.com/Adolesco.org
RSVP: [email protected]

Candidates and families applying during the Fall 2021 match cycle: mark your calendar for the virtual, group New Family Meeting on Sunday, November 7, 2021 (10:00 am PST/11:00 am MST/12:00 pm CST/1:00 pm EST). This meeting is an opportunity to learn all the details about an Adolesco exchange and have all your questions answered.

COVID-19 Update (20 September 2021):

Adolesco continues to match candidates with exchange partners and fully vaccinated North American children (12 and over) are currently able to travel to Europe. Canada is currently allowing tourist travel from Europe and indications are that fully vaccinated European exchange partners will be allowed to come to the USA beginning November 2021.